Alexander Skarsgård på Hamptons International Film Fest.

Den 14/10 hölls HI Film Fest för att vara förespråkare för filmen 'Melancholia' Nedanför har ni bilder och en intervju med Alex om hur det var att arbeta med sin pappa Stellan och Lars Von Trier.

“Lars von Trier, to me, is one of the greatest directors out there and I’m a huge fan, and my dad has worked with him six times before. So, you know, just talking to my dad he’s always said if you ever have an opportunity just take it. It’s amazing to work with him, ” he said.

“To do it with Lars and this whole ensemble is just phenomenal and to shoot it in Sweden in July and August with my dad, it’s just such a special experience,” he said.

When the phone call came from von Trier to be apart of the film, Skarsgard said that it was the first time ever he said yes without even reading the script. He said he told von Trier on the phone, “Yeah I’ll do it. I don’t care what you want me to do Lars, but I’m in. I don’t want to miss out on this opportunity.”

The panel discussed filmmaking, family support, and where their inspirations came from. Skarsgard joked that his father told him not to become an actor, but always supported him.

“He said, ‘Only do this if you have to. If there’s an option, if you’re thinking about something else, then go do that. Do this if your so passionate about it that you can’t imagine a life without it,’ so he was always very supportive, ” he said.



Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0