INTERVJU MED ALEXANDER SKARSGÅRD

darkmagaIntervju med Alexander! :D

True Blood : Alexander Skarsgård’s interview
Read part of the interview of Alexander Skarsgård (True Blood) which will be published in the next issue of Dark Mag.
By Emmanuel Beiramar

Dark Mag : What appealed to you in True Blood ?
Alexander Skarsgård : « The participation of Alan Ball, the creator of the show. When they contacted me at first to tell me that a vampire show was in the making, I really asked myself what it could turn into; I even thought it was a joke! Then they mentioned Alan Ball, who wrote and co-produced the movie American Beauty and the show Six Feet Under, and then I said to myself that it was bound to be great, because he is such a smart guy.»

Dark Mag : Did you brush up on your vampire culture before starting shooting “true Blood”?
Alexander Skarsgård : « I will admit that I was not a big fan of Urban Fantasy before I was cast. But when I found out I got the part, I plunged into this universe 200%. I saw my fair share of classic movies – including Nosferatu (with Bela Lugosi) and Dracula (from Francis Ford Coppola) – to find out how vampires were treated in movies, and be able to render a credible and modern interpretation.»

Dark Mag : Can you tell me anything we do not know about Eric yet?
Alexander Skarsgård : « Eric is very seldom present in the first season. We barely know him when the second season, in which he is much more involved, starts. Godric, the 2000 years ol vampire who made Eric, disappears. Eric immediately goes looking for him. It is very important for him. We then discover that he is a very loyal vampire and that he is compassionate, which is a rare quality in a vampire. For him, being a sherriff is not just a job, it is a credo.

//Nilli<3

Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0