Meet the New Writer

Angela Robinson has joined True Blood's little writers room and is off to a running start. Here's an interview with her.


Gianna:
What were you up to before you joined us here in Bon Temps?

Angela: I was working as a Co-EP on Hung.

Gianna: Were you a fan of the show before you joined the team?

Angela: I was! Although, I wasn't up to date.

Gianna: What's it been like joining a show already in its 5th season?

Angela: It's been really fun and exciting. Alan is awesome to work with and the other writers have been very welcoming and are insanely talented. I'm in prep for my first episode now, so I am just now meeting the cast and crew.

Gianna: Which episodes are you writing?

Angela: I will be writing episodes 505 and 511.

Gianna: What's been the most challenging part of the new job?

Angela: I think getting a feel for the tone of the show and the voices of the characters. I've always been on shows since the beginning, so it's a different ballgame to come into a show where everything is already established and figuring out how to do your thing within the established parameters.

Gianna: Who's your favorite character to write for and why?

Angela: I've only written one episode -- but so far, I really like writing for Sookie, I enjoy her struggle to retain a sense of normalcy in her increasingly dangerous life. And I like writing Jessica, I think the dichotomy between her natural goodness and the dark side of her vampireness is fun to explore.

Gianna: How is True Blood different from other shows you've worked on?

Angela: It's way mellower, and the hours are great!  Of course, I haven't entered production yet.  Ask me again in a month.

Gianna: Any fun hints you can drop about the coming season?

Angela: I am terrified to utter a peep because there are so many rabid fans out there, so I am going to remain mum on that.  Suffice to say it will be awesome.

källa



Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0