Interview with Sam Trammell about Season 4




True Blood's Sam Trammell ger några ledtrådar om vad som kommer att hända honom i säsong 4 i intervjun nedan. Även om han inte avslöjar några större punkter så finns det en del intressant information om film processen och vad han gjort på showen efter ny år.



Rosy: So let’s get right into some True Blood talk! Have you guys headed back to set since the holidays?


S. Trammell: Yeah, we are, we started on the 3rd of January or something like that. So, we’re back, I’ve already done like two nights, all nights, overnight, cold weather.

 


Rosy: What episode are you all currently shooting?


S. Trammell: We are shooting parts of one, two and three. We usually have two episodes going at the same time. But, I know we’re shooting two, and I think we might have started three at this point.

 




Rosy: I had no idea you did a few of them at the same time. Doesn’t that get confusing?


S. Trammell: Well, it’s pretty wild. Like for instance, I was shooting a scene of episode two one night at the early part of the night, and the latter part of the night a new director and crew came in, and I did a scene from episode one, so I did two different episodes in the same night. So, it’s really not that confusing, those two scenes, just because they are different episodes doesn’t necessarily make it confusing.


It’s just as likely that those two scenes could have been in the same episode, it’s just a day has passed or something like that. So sometimes its confusing, we have so much to shoot, so it takes a while to shoot our show, and if we didn’t do two at a time, we’d finish in October.

 


Rosy: When the season premieres, is it going to pick up from where it left off?


S. Trammell: I can’t really talk about that. There are definitely some surprises that are really cool that happen right at the beginning of next year.

 


Rosy: As we got further in to the season, your character got a lot darker, we saw stuff that we never expected from Sam. Are you enjoying the change?


S. Trammell: Oh yeah, that was fun, that was really fun! I loved getting to do the flashback scenes from stealing with the girl and then when I shot them that was really fun. And also kind of being drunk and firing Tommy. Just getting to do something different like that was great, and just a lot of fun to do something different. I did enjoy that.

 


Rosy: Sam’s parents were a big part of season three, do you know if we’ll see them again?


S. Trammell: I think we will see my parents again, yeah, I think we do. I think that happens, it’s gonna happen. I thought they were great, they were really good. They were fantastic.

 


Rosy: Sam and Sookie’s (Anna Paquin) relationship has been really complex. Where do you see the future of their dynamic?


S. Trammell: Sam is always gonna hold a bit of a flame for Sookie. She’s obviously in love with Bill (Stephen Moyer), and she has that whole world to explore. But I feel like there’s always going to be a connection between us.


And, as frustrated as I certainly got the first season, it maybe part of the second season of which they’re running off with the vampires, cause it’s going to be healthy for her. As frustrated as I got, I think I’ll always hold the torch for her and also really keep an eye out for her. I feel like there’s definitely a real love there.


Who knows, maybe it can turn into some sort of relationship down the line, and be more than just friends. But in the meantime, I feel like we’re both kind of definitely from season one Sam has kind of given up on her as far as pursuing her in a romantic relationship and he’s gone on to other things. But I feel there’s still a spark there, and there probably always will be.

 

Rosy: This season you have a new shape shifter coming in. Janina Gavankar is going to playing the role of Luna. Can you tell us what role her character will play in Sam’s life?


S. Trammell: She is a new shape shifter, and she’s someone that I’ve met. I honestly don’t know what her whole thing is going to be. I’ve only seen the first three episodes myself.


She’s definitely somebody that Sam can share his experiences as a shape shifter with, and she’s somebody that I’m actually trying to help out in a certain way. I’m trying to sort of in the way that Daphne’s character tried to help me deal with my own shape shifting stuff. I’m kind of helping her a little bit. So she’s kind of, she’s somebody that Sam is able to share her experiences with.


It’s hard to do interviews and I’m trying not give anything away. So that’s why some of this is vague and cryptic so, sorry about that.


She’s definitely someone that is going to be a big part of Sam’s life in this fourth season, and I think there’s going to be sounding boards for each other, and they’re going to help each other.


Anyways, she’s sort of part of this, she’s another shape shifter that I’m talking to.

 


Rosy: I heard that you and Luna would be getting together and attending some sort of “meetings” together. Are the shape shifters planning to come out into the open like the vampires are?


S. Trammell: Well, that is possible, but I don’t know. I actually don’t know the answer to that. I kind of doubt it, but it’s possible. Ok it sounds like you know about this group, yes there’s this little group that she’s apart of, that I’m apart of.

But I don’t know, it kind of feels, I think it’s just, I don’t know if there’s a kind of group plan to do anything together as far as group vs society. We just kind of help each other with our problems so far.

Du kan läsa mer av intervjun här.

//Salisha


Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0