intervju med Natasha Alam

 Natasha Alam är en rysk-american skådis och modell som vi säkert känner igen från säsong 3 i True Blood. Där hon spelade som Yvette, en dansare på Fangtasia. I intervjun nedan så berättar hon om sin 1 åriga dotter Valentina och hur moderskap har förändrat henne både som modell och som mamma.


FP 5735895 RIJ MOMMY ADIRI 091510 1 228x300 Natasha Alam says motherhood keeps her focused!



CBS: You are mom to 1-year-old daughter Valentina. Tell us what she’s into. What kind of a baby is she?


Natasha Alam:
“Valentina has a fun, goofy personality. She is very friendly and likes to be the center of attention anywhere she goes. She likes to entertain people. She loves to say ‘hi’ to everyone she sees, but when she doesn’t get a response she gets confused [laughs]. She doesn’t understand yet that people are not used to such friendly approach. Sometimes this makes me feel a bit sad for not being able to explain that to her at this stage of her life.”


CBS: How has motherhood changed you?


Natasha Alam:
“Not much…and yet a lot. I’m more responsible and everything I do is with her in my mind. I don’t have time for stupid things anymore, which is good in a way. I do sometimes miss being alone in my house, to recuperate and just be. But when I have the opportunity to be alone with myself when I’m away on a work-related trip, I miss Valentina so much.”


CBS: How do you balance your Hollywood career and motherhood?


Natasha Alam:
“Well how does anyone with kids balance work and father/motherhood?! You just do it. The good thing is I don’t have time for useless stuff anymore like playing video games, watching TV, shopping when I really don’t need anything. Motherhood keeps me focused on the important stuff. Every day I think about what else I can do to entertain her, where else I can take her, what else can I show her. And it’s a lot fun.


On the other hand, I love my job so I do have to find time to strategize my next move and make a decision on what acting job to accept or turn down. With a baby on my hands I have become very picky and carefully choose the events I attend and my jobs.”


CBS: Did you celebrate Halloween? If so, tell us about Valentina’s costume.


Natasha Alam: “
Valentina was Tinker Bell. She looked so cute – people were running after her to give her more candy after having already given her some. She understood the drill pretty quick and as soon as the door opened she raised her little bucket for candy every ime. She took it very seriously.”


CBS: You are originally from Russia. Have you had a chance to take Valentina home to Russia yet? Has your family come to visit?


Natasha Alam:
“She hasn’t been to Russia yet or Uzbekistan where her mommy was born and raised but my mom has moved to L.A. to help me care for her. I’m hoping to take her there once she is old enough to understand the difference between the countries.”


CBS: You have a role on the popular TV series True Blood. What is it like working on that set? Do you take Valentina to work with you?


Natasha Alam:
“I’m so grateful to be a part of such an amazing cast and team of True Blood. It’s really like a whole different world to be there. I love every bit of it. Valentina still has to come visit me on the set – I hope it happens very soon. I can’t wait to get back on set of this spectacular show.”

Källa

//salisha


Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0