Intervju med Joe Manganiello

The New York Posts Popwrap talade med Joe om  säsong 3.

alcideandsookPopWrap: You’ve previously admitted to being a fan of “True Blood” before joining the show, so I’m curious what it’s like being on set?
Joe Manganiello: Yes, that’s right – big fan. The first table read was like being sucked into the television. I’d imagine it like being a kid who loves Michael Jordan and getting drafted into the NBA where you have to guard him. Being at the first table read was like that – I am watching the show from the front row but I have to get in there and be a part of it. There was a lot of adjustment. Adjustment and awe.

PW: And what about the first day shooting?
Joe: I remember filming the scene and literally thinking, “oh my god, that’s Sookie Stackhouse!” Seeing Lafayette in full makeup was another amazing thing. There’s never a dull moment. I sit there and play my part, but I also have a front row seat to Ryan Kwanten and Chris Bauer doing their thing as I bite the inside of my cheek to keep from laughing in their takes. It’s really awesome.

PW: Your first episode teased a Sookie/Alcide connection — how does their relationship develop this season?
Joe: [laughs] It’s the million dollar question. Alcide’s in a dark, lonely, sad, heartbroken place because his fiance, Debbie Pelt, has left him. His psycho ex girlfriend – she’s still floating around, causing trouble. Then you’ve got Sookie going through her trials and tribulations with Bill. I think if you stick people in that situation – this big, strong, protective bodyguard with a girl, both heartbroken, sparks will happen. There’s a bit of lost puppy going on there.

PW: You mentioned Alcide’s ex, Debbie, earlier — can we expect fireworks when they get together?
Joe: Yes, they have a very volatile relationship. When they were together there was a lot of passion, but now that things have gone sideways, it’s very volatile and they get back into it very quickly.

PW: Sounds like Debbie and Sookie are polar opposites.
Joe: They are, and I think as you watch this season unfold, Alcide grows and changes and I think his relationship with Sookie helps that. There was a fork in the road — Debbie goes down one side and Alcide goes down the other. I think Sookie represents the woman Alcide wants to be with, that he wishes he could be with whereas Debbie represents where he came from.

PW: Do you have a particular favorite episode from season three?

Joe: I think episode 7 is pretty amazing. Uh, there’s a lot of blood and a lot of people die.

PW: Fair enough. You just wrapped production on season three, wis the finale as cliffhanger-y as last years?
Joe: Worse. Way worse. Waaaay worse. You have no idea what they’re going to spring on you in season three, it’s crazy. You’ve got the introduction of my race and a lot about where Sookie comes from. They answer a lot of questions and in answering those questions they open up a whole new universe. It’s pretty wild.

Källa



Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0