Intervju med Brit Morgan

Brit Morgan pratade med TV Guide i en intervju om hennes karaktär, Debbie Pelt och mer. :)


TVGuide.com: How does it feel getting to join such a hot cast?
Morgan: It’s such a beautiful cast. It’s amazing. It feels like one of the best and most awesome things that’s ever happened to me. I was real nervous starting out. At the first table read, I could barely think straight. Everyone is just so easy going, despite how good-looking they are.

TVGuide.com: Tell us about your character, Debbie Pelt.
Morgan: Debbie Pelt is a really kick-ass, passionate, ballsy woman. I’m a werewolf with a bit of an addiction to V, so I’m going on a rampage against Sookie. I’m not too happy with her. My character just takes this winding road, a bit of a downward spiral. I’m definitely in attack mode towards Sookie.

TVGuide.com: Did you read the Sookie Stackhouse novels before being cast?
Morgan: Once I was cast, I read two of them. Just the ones I was involved in. I’m not sure if I’m too far off on this, but I think Debbie is much different [in the show] than in the books. In the books, you can tell she was a badass, and that she’s not a chick you want to mess with, but [the show writers] took it to a whole new level of crazy. They also amped up the trailer trash aspect. Nothing is too much. There are no limitations around me. I got to do whatever I wanted with her. There’s nothing better than playing crazy when everyone else is just encouraging it.

TVGuide.com: The stakes are so much higher this year because the werewolves and vampires don’t get along and are both powerful.
Morgan: They don’t get along well, but that’s great because up until this point it’s been vampires ruling the planet because they’re the most powerful thing. It’s cool to see another species that exists within the series that challenges that. There are two other sets of mystical creatures you’ll be introduced to toward the end of the season. There are fairies and there are going to be witches.

TVGuide.com: Who else does Debbie get to interact with this season?
Morgan: I got to interact with Eric [Alexander Skarsgård] a little bit, and I know a lot of people will be envious of me. I got to interact with Bill [Stephen Moyer] and Lorena [Mariana Kleveno]. It’s mostly with Sookie, but I do a lot of interaction with the lead of the vampire kingdom in Mississippi, Russell [Denis O'Hare], who is a captivating villain after Maryann [Michelle Forbes].

Morgan makes her True Blood debut Sunday at 9/8c on HBO.



Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0