Kristin Bauer van Straten, True Blood’s Fierce Bitch

En liten intervju med Kristin Bauer van Straten publicerades idag av City Link.Kristin berättar om att vara Pam, hennes favorit karaktärer i serien och hur det är för henne nu när hon är känd.


How has your life changed since True Blood went on the air?
Well, I now have to shower and wear some makeup to go to Starbucks. I have to borrow a little from Pam — be a tad more vain, as I could never say, “no” to a fan wanting a photo because I’m not wearing mascara. And I get asked my thoughts on things and I have lots to say about rights and free will, especially regarding animals, as they are truly innocent and voiceless. It is also possible playing Pam has opened the door to my being seen as a “fierce bitch,” I think is the term and I’m all for that typecasting.

 

How do you prepare to play Pam and what do you enjoy most about the role? What’s the most challenging part?
I try to be my most dry and sarcastic self. Then, I get in those clothes, sit in hair and makeup for two to five hours, and walk on to those gorgeous sets with these amazing actors, and 80 percent of the work has been created around me. All of that teamwork cannot be underestimated in how important it is to be able to believe I am an immortally bored vampire.

 

Were you familiar with the True Blood books before taking the role?
I was not. This entire world has been a delightful surprise.

 

What has been your most-memorable scene on the show so far?
Every year, there are many “most-memorable scenes” in my mind. Even the ones that I feel may be less memorable for Pam, I find out later from fans, that the fabulous dialogue they wrote made an impact. I can tell you I was very curious to see how the face-rotting scenes looked, like the fight scene I had with Rutina [Wesley]. We worked two long nights on that, and I was really hoping I was very edgy. And I hear I was.

 

Since you played Jerry’s girlfriend with “man hands” on Seinfeld, what were your thoughts on that role and do fans still recognize you for that?
They do. Seinfeld fans are also a great, loyal group. It was such an amazing show. I have played such a variety of parts, I feel more like a character actor in many ways and value that about the parts I have gotten. I did a lot of comedy, many in sitcom format, and it is another world from True Blood and also so much joy.

 

On True Blood, who has been your favorite character or character(s) to interact with?
I am very partial to my maker, Eric [played by Alexander Skarsgård]. But I also have gotten to threaten Lafayette, flirt with Sookie, scowl at Bill, try to kill Tara a few times, ignore Ginger’s screams, check out Jason and give horrible advice to Jessica.

 

What is it like working with Alexander Skarsgård?
Fang f-ing tastic.

 

Källa


Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0