Intervju med Sam Trammell

61862654thevault930201012853PM 231x300 Interview with Sam Trammell about Season 4


True Blood’s Sam Trammell is already gearing up for Season Four of “True Blood”, which will start filming in mid-November, according to the sources.

Movie Mikes caught up with Sam Trammell recently to discuss his role in “True Blood” and what he has planned for the future.  Below is part of that interview.

 

Mike Gencarelli: Tell us about how you originally got the role of Sam Merlotte?

 


Sam Trammell: I got the script from my agent. It was going around town and it was Alan Ball’s new show on HBO. It was a hot commodity, everyone wanted to do it. I just went it and met with the casting director. They taped me and showed it to Alan. They picked me for the final audition to go in front of HBO. There were about three other guys there for my part. I read in front of the president of HBO and all these executives. I found out four hours later I got the part, it was fairly quick turnaround.

MG: What is the best part of playing the character, it seems like it is made just for you?

 


Sam: Thanks man, well I am from Louisiana originally. It is great to be able to play a character who you kind of represent and a guy from where I am from. I love that he is kind of a blue collar dude and that he owns a bar. I never worked in a bar but I always thought it would be fun to work as a bartender. The other part of it is that he is a supernatural creature which is a really cool thing to have under your belt and as a secret. Since I still get to be like a regular guy.

MG: How do you like the direction that your character has taken with being a shape shifter?

 


Sam: The second half of this year was just funniest acting work that I have ever got to do. You see the dark side of him. You get to see a flashback showing him engaged in criminal activity. That was a blast I really enjoyed it.

MG: Where you familiar with the book series, if not have you read since?

 


Sam: I wasn’t before I got on the show. But once I was cast I read the first four books to get a sense of the world and who Sam was. I read ahead basically and as the series goes I will keep reading them. I am just curious to see what Charlaine (Harris) is thinking for these stories.

MG: What has been the hardest part of working on the show?

 


Sam: A few things, the nights are pretty difficult. When you are doing like four nights in a row and shooting all night. What is tough is not getting to sleep during the day. The first couple of nights are not that hard but then it starts to switch your whole rhythm and that is tough. Another thing is that sometimes you will have like a week off. We have a bunch of different story lines, you do not work every day. You have to stay on the character and need to keep you character up.

 

Klicka här för att läsa resten av intervjun..

 

//Salisha


Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0