Charlaine Harris’ svarar på frågor om hennes nya bok, Dead Reckoning



Charlaine Harris’ nya bok, Dead Reckoning, kommer ut denhär veckan och hon har svarat på vissa frågor till TVNZ.

Can you tell us a little bit about your latest novel in the Sookie Stackhouse series, Dead Reckoning?

Charlaine: Yes, a little. My books aren’t long enough to share a lot! Dead Reckoning deals with Sookie learning about her heritage, the struggles of the fae left in our world, and the vampires of Louisiana coping (or not) with the new regime.

 

The books are getting noticeably darker in tone as they progress, especially after Sookie’s traumatic experiences in Dead and Gone. Were you influenced by the TV series to go a little darker or was it always planned?

I don’t see the show as darker than the books. All the bad things that happen in the books happen on “True Blood,” though perhaps the TV show has even MORE stuff. I knew that as Sookie was drawn in more and more into vampire politics, the books would get darker.

 

What do you think of True Blood and Alan Ball’s interpretation of the world you created?

I think Alan is a genius, and I’m always excited to see what he’s put up on the screen.

 

Clearly you’re on Team Eric in the books but has Stephen Moyer managed to sway you back towards Bill at all?

I dislike the idea of teams. The story I’m telling is Sookie’s, and since all the characters come from my head, it’s not like I could “favour” one of them more than the other.

 

Which character has been your favourite to write for?

Pam is always fun to write, but there again, there are always fun moments with any character.


How do you feel about the worldwide popularity of your books? Did you ever think you would win fans as far away as New Zealand?

No, it still seems incredible to me to think of people reading my books all across the world. I could never have foreseen this.


What did you think when you found out a New Zealand girl, Anna Paquin, was going to be playing Sookie?

I was very excited that an actor of her stature was interested in the role.


What's your current reading obsession?

I have so many. I reread Barbara Pym often, which may seem odd. I'm also a huge fan of Lee Child, Jim Butcher, Naomi Novik, Sarah Monette. . . . a very long list.

 

Källa

bysalisha

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: madeleine

Hej! Du verkar ha koll på allt när det gäller true blood. Själv är jag ett stort fan oxå. Men jag har ett problem! Jag har läst fem böcker i serien och alla på svenska och jag vill läsa den sjätte boken oxå på svenksa. Men nu till själva problemet jag har inte hittat den på svenska! Vet du när den kommer att komma ut? alltså översatt?

/madde

2011-05-02 @ 12:42:38
URL: http://diddilen.blogg.se/

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0