INTERVJU MED DEBORAH ANN WOLL

En intervju med vackra Deborah!


TB-N: What surprised you the most about the popularity of Jessica’s character?

I was surprised at how open the fans were to see the character in a different light.  She was initially presented as a bit of a pain, but other perhaps more tragic sides of the role have been addressed in the second season. I was surprised that people seemed so willing to change their first impressions.

TB-N: Has your life been changed as a result of your popularity on True Blood?

My life has certainly changed because of True Blood and Jessica.  First of all, more roles have opened up to me, and I now have more opportunities to meet other artists.  It has also changed how I am perceived. I think before I may have been seen as a more wholesome type; and now edgier projects are opening up to me, which I am very pleased about.

TB-N: We’ve read in other interviews that the character Jessica is nothing like you in real life, but we do see the shyness in Jessica, which we hear is a part of your persona. Are there any other characteristics of Jessica that you share?

Jessica definitely has shyness to her, but I think the difference is she can’t be alone.  She needs stimulation to come from outside herself, which is the mark of an extrovert – and why she goes looking for trouble.  I am definitely an introvert. I prefer being alone or with a very few close friends.  I would never go to a bar by myself to pick up a strange boy.  She is far braver than I.

I would say that Jessica and I are romantics.  For both of us, the most important thing in the world is to love someone and be loved in return. Everything we do hinges on that.  At heart, Jessica is just trying to do the right thing and find out who she wants to be – and that involves making mistakes. Unfortunately, a mistake as a vampire could lead to murder, but to each their own. ; )  Of course, questioning and searching are marks of humanity that we all understand.  We just all go about it differently.

 

TB-N: You play the piano and so does Stephen Moyer. If given the chance, would you consider playing piano on the show, perhaps in a scene where Daddy Compton is teaching Jessica?

Ha Ha. That’s an interesting idea. I’ve often thought that Jessica probably would have had strict lessons growing up and so she might hold some resentment towards the instrument.  That would be a fun scene: Daddy Compton tried to get me to go back to it.  I could cause some havoc with that. Bwa-Ha-Ha!

Läs hela intervjun här!
// Nilli <3

Kommentarer

- Om du tar text eller bilder från oss så ange oss som källa, tack.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0